Steadfast Nutrition athletes proved their worth in Pune by winning multiple medals at the 18th MTB (Mountain Terrain Bike) National Championship. In the final analysis, the 11- member Steadfast Nutrition team topped with maximum points and grabbed a total of 10 medals. The form of the Steadfast athletes was unmatchable; the company itself took care of the nutritional requirements of athletes, wherein its nutritionists maintained direct contact and sent health supplements to enable the athletes to give their best during the competition.

Steadfast Nutrition cyclists won six gold medals out of the 19 at stake during the championship organised by the Cycling Association of Maharashtra under the aegis of the Cycling Federation of India. As a result of the magnificent performances given by Steadfast athletes, Team Steadfast ended the championship with six golds, one silver, and four bronze medals. Athletes from Steadfast Nutrition won gold in all the categories at the event. In fact, in the Mixed Team Relay category, Steadfast won all three  medals, making  the company’s overall performance better than the majority of the states.

The dominance of Steadfast Nutrition was such during the event that its members didn’t just get podium finishes, but the majority of the cyclists who secured fourth and fifth positions in various categories were also from Steadfast.

In the Elite Women Cross Country Olympic event, Pranita Soman topped with 1 hour 29 minutes 26.944 seconds, followed by another Steadfast athlete, Priyanka Karande, 1:38:43.014s. Juhi from Steadfast stood 15th.

In the Elite Men event, both first and third positions were grabbed by Steadfast athletes, wherein Adonis Tangpu won gold, and Devender Thakur won the bronze medal. The fifth and sixth positions were also secured by members of the Steadfast team- David Kumar and Kiran Kumar Raju.

The performance of Steadfast athletes in the Mixed Relay category was the best of all, as all 3 medals were won by them. Team Priyanka Karande and Pranita Soman came first, Kiran Kumar Raju and his partner came second, followed by another pair of Steadfast athletes, Ashish Sherpa and Shiven, who came third.

The XCO (Men Elite) and XCO (Under 23) categories also witnessed the dominance of Steadfast Nutrition athletes, as Adonis Tangpu (U-23), and Shiven (Men Elite) won gold medals. Other Steadfast athletes, Ronel Khundrakpam and Naman Vij stood fifth and sixth in the XCO (Men Elite).

Steadfast Nutrition overall left a fine footprint at the MTB Nationals 2021.

The Best Cyclist (Female) Award was claimed by Steadfast athlete Pranita Soman. Pranita, who had also won the Best Cyclist award in the last edition organised by Karnataka. She finished the Pune edition with two individual gold medals and one in the Mixed Team event.

Senior Steadfast Nutrition cyclist Adonis Tangpu bagged the Second Best Cyclist (Male) Award by winning two individual Golds and one Bronze in the XCO (Men Elite) event.

During the presentation ceremony, all the Steadfast athletes expressed their gratitude towards the company for the role it played in their journey. From guiding them about the sport, to helping them train better with the right supplement, Steadfast stood strong with all its cyclists.

 Steadfast Nutrition’s support is the common thread in the success story of these athletes. There are countless cyclists all over the country who are associated with Steadfast Nutrition, the company assists them in maintaining their health by providing required health supplements, energy drinks and other items on a regular basis, as per the demand of the sport. In fact, the founder of the company, Mr Aman Puri, is himself a champion cyclist who has won multiple national and international awards. In recognition of team Steadfast's outstanding performance at MTB Nationals Pune, he announced that each Steadfast Gold Medalist would get a cash prize of Rs 10,000 from the company.

Steadfast has truly lived up to its motto of For Athletes, By Athletes.


You may also like

View all